Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Rufford Park Primary School


Rufford Ave, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7QR

0113 391 0906

Our favourite things about school...
  1. Information
  2. Staff

Our Staff



Mr D. Cooke 


Deputy Head

                  Miss G. Tidey (Inclusion Manager & SENCO)



                               Class teacher: Mrs A. Sudall (RE coordinator)

                               Teaching Assistant: Miss H. Sands

                               Teaching Assistant: Mrs L. Bull


                   Reception: Red Apple Tree Class

                                           Class teacher: Mrs. E. Deen (EYFS coordinator) and Mrs K. Mace (French coordinator)

                               Teaching Assistant: Mrs K. Richardson (HLTA)


                   Reception: Green Apple Tree Class

                                     Class teacher: Mrs L. Millen (Reading coordinator)

                               Teaching Assistant: Mrs K. Richardson (HLTA)

                               Teaching Assistant: Miss L. Scott


             Year 1: Pear Tree Class

                                     Class teacher: Miss K. Atkinson (PSHE and RSE coordinator)

                         Teaching Assistant: Miss C. Peacock

Teaching Assistant: Miss S. Bird


             Year 1/2: Lime Tree Class

                                                  Class teacher: Mr T. Spence (PE coordinator)

                         Teaching Assistant: Mrs A. M. Bellwood


       Year 2: Cherry Tree Class

                                Class teacher: Mrs F. Moore (Writing coordinator) Monday - Thursday

       Class teacher: Miss E Cotterill - Friday

 Teaching assistant: Miss E. Cotterill


              Year 3: Willow Tree Class

                          Class teacher: Miss K. Simms (Music coordinator)

                          Teaching Assistant:  Miss M. De La Vega 


             Year 3/4: Cedar Tree Class

                                      Class teacher: Mr J. Bentham (History / Geography coordinator)

                                      Teaching Assistant: Miss H. Roberts (HLTA)

 Teaching Assistant: Miss C. Hanna

 Teaching Assistant: Miss N. Sanderson


                                                         Year 4: Beech Tree Class

                                                         Class teacher: Mr N. Kyriacou (Science coordinator)

                                                         Teaching Assistant: Miss N. Sanderson

                                                          Teaching Assistant: Miss C. Hanna


                                                         Year 5: Oak Tree Class

                                             Class teacher: Mr R. Ranton (Computing coordinator)

   Teaching Assistant: Miss N. Sanderson

                                                         Teaching Assistant: Mr M. Fones

   Teaching Assistant: Miss K. Hand (HLTA)


             Year 5/6: Ash Tree Class

             Class teacher: Miss D. Bairstow (Art & DT coordinator)

                         Teaching Assistant: Miss C. Davey

Teaching Assistant: Mrs T. Senior (HLTA)


             Year 6: Maple Tree Class

                                                  Class teacher: Mrs L. Trotter (Maths coordinator)


                   Phonics and Reading Intervention

       Mrs P. Darley (HLTA)


       Learning Mentor

                    Mrs K. Towler


       Business Manager

       Mrs M. Atkinson


       Family Support Worker

       Mrs C. Moss


 Office Staff

       Administrator: Miss F. Greenwood

 Senior Administrator: Mrs P. Fearon (Wednesday-Friday)


       Lunchtime Supervisor

       Miss S. Jacques and Mrs L. Jackson 


             Lunchtime Assistants

       Mrs K. Hand

       Miss C. Peacock

       Miss H. Roberts

       Miss N. Sanderson

       Miss S Carter


                    Before and After School Club

              Miss N. Sanderson (Leader)

              Mrs L. Jackson

 Miss M De La Vega (Leader)

 Miss S Jacques

 Miss C Davey

 Miss H Sands

Mr M Fones


                                Designated Safeguarding Leads

             Miss G. Tidey (Leader)

             Mr D. Cooke

             Mrs C. Moss